Here are 3 kinds of Hajj and their laws

Here are 3 kinds of Hajj and their laws

Muslimcreed – Carrying out the trip is the 5th pillar of Islam. Hajj is among the spiritual trips performed by Muslims that are able, both literally and materially or economically. Based on its application, there are 3 kinds of trips performed by Muslims.


The 3 kinds of Hajj are Qiran, Ifrad, and Tamattu’. Generally, the kind of trip that’s usually performed by Indonesian pilgrims is the Tamattu trip. However, in purchase to find out more about the distinctions between the 3 kinds of Hajj, here are the distinctions between the Qiran, Ifrad, and Tamattu pilgrimages.

1. Haji Qiran

At the Hajj qiran, Hajj and Umrah are performed at the same time. Pilgrims that choose the qiran trip are pilgrims that have limited time. Qiran pilgrims, usually show up in the city of Capital when coming close to the top time of the trip, which gets on the 9th of Dzulhijjah. The qiran trip makes it easy for the parish to perform tawaf, sa’i, as well as tahallul on the trip and umrah at the same time or once.

However, the qiran pilgrims will be billed a fine or dam through slaughtering one goat. However, if this isn’t able to be done, the parish can change it by not eating for 10 days. When showing up in the Capital, pilgrims qiransunnah to perform tawafqudum. After the qudum and sa’itawaf, the parish is asked to proceed to wear ihram as well as leave all restrictions relates to ihram.

2. Haji Ifrad

The second kind of Hajj is ifrad. Unlike the qiran trip, which performs both Umrah and Hajj at the same time, in the Ifrad Hajj, the Hajj and Umrah are performed individually. Both worships, specifically Hajj and Umrah, are performed at various times, but still in one period. The worship that has been performed is the trip. In BatsaMiqat, before going into the Capital, pilgrims are required to wear Ihram and read the intention to perform Hajj and Umrah at the same time. After showing up in the city of the Capital, pilgrims are required to remain in ihram until 9 Dzulhijjah or the day of Arafah shows up. Throughout that time, while bringing out tasks, pilgrims must wear Ihram as well as adhere to all restrictions when participating in Ihram.

Showing up in the city of Capital, the Ifrad pilgrims were ordered to perform tawafqudum, after that continued with Sa’i. However, pilgrims are not enabled to perform tahalul. Tahalul can just be performed when the tawaf and sa’i are done. This kind of ifrad trip is seldom chosen by pilgrims because it’s considered too hefty. However, by carrying out this trip, pilgrims don’t need to spend on dams such as the qiran trip.

3. Hajj Tamattu’

Tamattu means to have an enjoyable. While finishing the Hajj, Umrah is performed before carrying out the Hajj. This kind of trip is considered easier when compared with the various other 2 kinds of the trip, specifically qiran and ifrad. Therefore, the Hajj tamattu remains in great demand by Indonesian pilgrims.

On the last trip, tahallul can be done instantly after finishing the tawaf as well as sa’iumrah. Thus, the parish will be devoid of all limitations on ihram. The parish is simply waiting to remain in ihram again on the 8th of Dzulhijjah. In purchase to perform the tamattu trip, pilgrims must show up very early in the Capital before the top of the trip occurs. Throughout the delay, pilgrims can make pilgrimages to fill their extra time. Such as the qiran trip, the tamattu trip is required to pay dams or change it after 10 days of not eating.

Those are the kinds of Hajj that you need to know before carrying out the Hajj.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top